by on January 14, 2018
Defending champion Peshawar Zalmi to take on Multan Sultans in a mouth-watering opening clash of the third season. The defending champions drafted Saad Nasim and Taimoor Sultan, while Multan picked Pakistan's test bowler Muhammad Abbas and West Indian Nicolas Pooran. Former Pakistan captain Waqar Younis made a big statement on Sunday, ahead of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018, saying that the fixing still exists in cricket.
Teams were allowed to pick four players in the Supplementary rounds, and each team was given a salary cap of $ 1.2 million for a squad of 20 players. Pakistan Super League T20 has similar points system as it is followed in Indian Premier League (IPL) or any other T20 league around the world.
It will be the first-ever edition of PSL in which six teams will be featured and each team will take on twice each other in the group stage that will last until Friday, March 16. This will be followed by the playoffs that will be held from March 18 and last until March 21. The final will take place later on 25th of March.
Pakistan Super League is also called PSL which is a professional T20 cricket competition based in Pakistan. Dsport has acquired the exclusive Indian broadcast rights to the 2018 Pakistan Super League (PSL), a men's professional Twenty20 cricket league sanctioned by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).
Chairman PCB Najam Sethi hoped that the third edition of PSL will reach new heights of success. PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Geo Super all the three Television networks of Pakistan has the broadcasting rights of the league in Pakistan. The format of PSL T20 2018 comprise of round robin stage, where each team participating in Pakistan Super League Matches 2018 PSL T20 will play each other twice at neutral venue of Dubai and Sharjah.
Lynn, who impressed everyone with his batting in last edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) and Big Bash T20 has set to play for Lahore in PSL 2018. This was a great matched played against Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators, this Final match was played in Lahore, this was do and die match title-decider to lift the trophy PSL 2 (2017).
Now in PSL 2018 a new team Multan Sultan" has been added which is positive sign for this T20 league. Pakistan Cricket Board has today announced the list of 501 players that will be available for selection. For more updates on Pakistan Super League Squads please keep visiting SOC, If you find any wrong information you can let us know by commenting below.
The annals of Twenty20 (T20) franchise cricket were recently shaken by a quite momentous occurrence: at the end of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 draft, Chris Gayle remained unselected. This will account for a total of 30 matches during the league stage of the competition which ends on Friday 16 March 2018.
Karachi Kings will take on Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultans will play Lahore Qalandars that evening. DSport will broadcast the PSL action in India from the third season in 2018. A total of 501 national and international players are up for picks in the draft that is underway.
In the first two seasons of the PSL, five teams had participated in the competition with each side playing the other twice. Please click on the following button to launch the quiz and let's see how much you know about Pakistan Super League. In case if match is tie between both teams than super over will be played between both teams to determine the winner.
Six franchises, including new entrants Multans Sultans, are picking players for their 16-man squads. Top four teams at points table in group round will qualify for play-off matches. LAHORE: A total of 501 foreign and local cricketers will be available for selection at the HBL Pakistan Super League Player Draft 2017, scheduled to take place on November 12, 2017.